Admissions Consultation please see LATEST NEWS The consultation documents can be found under admissions on the school website.

St Swithun's Church of England Primary Academy

Valuing individuals, aspiring and achieving together in faith

Who's Who

Picture 1

Come and meet the staff at our school!

Leadership Team

Mr Phil Abbott - Executive  Headteacher

Mrs Debbie Preece - Head of School

Mrs Karen Slater - Executive Inclusion Lead



Teaching Staff

Mrs Christa Michinson - Foundation Stage

Mrs Joanne Oxborough - Foundation Stage

Miss Wensdy May - Year 1 and 2

Miss Hannah Ranson - Year 3

Mrs Kealy Bradford - Year 4 and 5

Mrs Debbie Preece - Year 6

Mr Richard Harris - Computing

Mr Trevor Iles - Music



Teaching Assistants

Mrs Emma Briers                                                      

Mrs Stacey Myers                                                       

Mrs Louise Womack

Mrs Samantha  Clarke                                            

Mrs Lynne Tunnard                                                    

Mrs Emily Brelsford                                                   




Support staff


Mrs Joanne Gillum

    Office Manager
Mrs Marie Godbehere     Office Administration
Mr Steve Noble     School Site Manager
Mrs Sue Wells     Cook Supervisor
Mrs Samantha Clarke    Senior Mid-Day Supervisor
Miss Claire Keeling     Mid-Day Supervisor
Miss Rachel Allen     Mid-Day Supervisor
Miss Kelly Harratt

    Mid-Day Supervisor

Mr Anthony Carnall     School Hygiene Worker
Mrs June Haith     School Hygiene Worker